Google Places Reviews

Rina Chandalov
Rina Chandalov
17:10 10 Aug 17
Yuriy Moshes was our real estate attorney, guiding us through the purchase of our first home. We were new to this, and he explained everything patiently and thoroughly. He and all the staff are friendly, easy to get in touch with, responsive, and professional while at the same time laid back and approachable. Really awesome team. Highly recommended!
Nick Ramphir
Nick Ramphir
20:00 09 Aug 17
5 Stars - Excellent and prompt service. Great job on my closing in early 2017. Even after the closing, follow-up was excellent. Will use them again.
Mary Anne Gwinnell
Mary Anne Gwinnell
00:13 05 Aug 17
Yuriy Moshes was extremely helpful as the lawyer my mom used when she sold her home in Brooklyn, He was responsive, helpful and his prices were more than fair. Anytime we called with a question he returned our phone calls very quickly. He was very knowledgeable and we would recommend him without any hesitation. I would use his firm again without hesitation.

Yelp Reviews

Eva G.
Eva G.
2017-09-04 11:35:34
My husband and I are very pleased with the services that were provided by the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes. We closed our house with them. Yuriy is...read more
Linda F.
Linda F.
2017-08-18 06:37:24
Yuriy and his team helped me close on my first home. Everything went smoothly and I would recommend him for first time home buyers. He's very responsive,...read more
Dina F.
Dina F.
2017-06-21 17:39:56
I used the law office of Yuriy Moshes in May 2017..There were some bumps along the way but Nothing that Mr, Moshes and his staff (Jessica & Rosa) could not...read more

B J.
B J.
2017-06-03 12:24:51
I highly recommend Mr. Alex Umansky, Esq.. He was always available to address my questions and concerns, and even consoled me at times with his sports...read more
Daniel R.
Daniel R.
2016-07-10 20:49:32
Alex Umansky gave me solid advice when I needed it. I found him and his firm, Law Office of Yuriy Moshes on Yelp. Great to see a helpful attorney who isn't...read more
Alex D.
Alex D.
2016-01-06 09:44:01
I had the pleasure of working with Alex Umansky and recommend him to anyone seeking a top employment discrimination attorney. Alex is diligent, relentless...read more

Facebook Reviews

Alex Lotovsky
Alex Lotovsky
2017-10-31T01:41:34+0000
Danny Gamil
Danny Gamil
2017-10-23T00:35:47+0000
Jerry Tenenbaum
Jerry Tenenbaum
2017-10-23T00:22:29+0000

Other reviews

Experience with Yuriy Moshes Law Firm
    

My wife and I had a very positive experience with the law office. Brian Lazzarus, Senior Paralegal and staff were very attentive to our home mortagage situation. He was able to not only guide us through the process, but they were able to negotiate tirelessly and effectively with a difficult mortgage company, submitting documents after documents, endless follow-up calls and e-mails.

In addition, upon our request, Brian facilitated a conference with the attorney Ms. Gonik, when the mortgage company sent foreclosure papers even thought we were working to secure a modification. The attorney and Brian were knowledgeable about the process and compassionate to our needs.

Milton
Foreclosure Defense


After dealing with a foreclosure defense firm based in Florida who's affiliate attorney did not want to file an answer to the court summons because he felt I had no case. I looked to the law firm of Yuriy Moshes , and from the start they had my back. My questions ,calls,emails were always answered in a timely manner. I want to thank the law firm of Yuriy Moshes for helping my family achieve a modification with the Bank. Also Thank You Angela,Gary and Jessica you guys are awesome.

David
Always Happy


I have so much good to say I don't know where to start. I only have had good experience with this lawyer. I would recommend him to everyone. I have had a real estate problem which his law firm has handled and they have been nothing but successful,and professional and have made me very happy with the outcome. Whenever I have called I was treated professionally and with a smile. The staff as well is nothing but perfect and I am always happy to speak with them. Any questions I have are addressed immediately and usually I am happy with the answer. I am sure with the experience they have I most certainly will prevail in my case.

Richard
HOME LOAN MODIFICATION


THE OFFICE WAS CONSIDERATE OF MY THEN , UNFORTUNATE CIRCUMSTANCES AND TOOK MY NEEDS INTO CONSIDERATION AND HELPED ME QUCKLY.

RALPH
High-Level Professional Service


In my time of need, this firm has been on-point with the services that they are providing to me. I like the fact that they have a close circle of service professionals that they work closely with that covers everything from real estate to short-sales. I will definitely recommend Yuriy Moshes to anyone that need their type of service because they provide a highest level service to their client. I'm living proof that they value their clientele!

Sandra
Knowledgable and responsive


Yuriy Moshes represented me in a personal injury matter. The attorneys at the firm are very knowledgable. The staff is super friendly and great to deal with. What was really great was that Yuriy Moshes was always available to talk to me and listen to any concerns. I would highly recommend this firm.

Anna
Highly recommend!


I have used Yuriy Moshes on numerous cases including a closings. Always responsive, knowledgeable, and most importantly gets the job done right!

Michael K
Great Attorney, Professional, Honest, Dilligent


Had the pleasure of dealing with Yuri on a few transactions and couldn't be happier. He was extremely professional, with great attention to detail, while keeping me informed through the whole process. I felt that he was always on top of the situation and addressed any of my concerns promptly and diligently. The process was super smooth. Would retain his services again in the future. Thank you.

Nicholas
Highly recommended!


Used their services for help with a loan mod. Very professional and highly focused. All of my questions and concerns were dealt with extremely quickly and thoroughly. Highly recommended!

Lenny
Modification


Great experience with Yuriy Moshes Law firm, Helped me get an modification with an very tough bank. The firm was very informal, Great communication and feedbacks with details on my case. I Highly recommend this Law Firm to those facing Foreclosure. Thanks again!

Alex Q
Home remortgage program


I have been extremely happy with this law firm. I worked with Natasha and she was always ready to answer any of my questions. I truly believe they worked very hard to get a satisfactory and happy ending to for me.

Sharon
Yuriy Moshes and his team were excellent


We needed help with our foreclosure. Every question was answered quickly and professionally. The team kept us on top right of every issue and resolved every hurtle. I would absolutely recommend this team and Yuriy himself to guide you through this trying process.

Kathryn
The best law firm out there


Always there for you. Any question is handled right away. No problems. Everyone in office is great. Always kept me informed through email, phone and even text. Great lawyers. Thank You!

Mary
Consummate professional and top notch attorney


Yuriy has been a personal and professional associate for years. As an attorney, he's extremely detail-oriented, bright, and experienced. I've retained him in the past and have recommended him to several friends over the years.

Maya
Mortgage Loan Originator


Mr. Yuriy Moshes has handled numerous real estate matters for my clients for number of years now. On all occasions, he has handled himself with the utmost integrity and professionalism. He is an excellent attorney and a credit to his profession. Licensed in NY and NJ

Igor
Umansky is the best of the best !


Yes . I have to say mr. Umansky is one of the best lawyers I ever worked with. He will fight for you to the very end .His work performance is great . He's brave and I will recommend him . God bless Mr umansky he help change my life .

Selina
Sexual orientation discrimination in the workplace


I was harassed by my employer for years a well know corporation because of my sexual orientation. I contacted Philips and associates law firm and met attorney Alex Umansky. Mr. Umansky was understanding, helpful ,professional and wasnt afraid to take on the corporation that allowed their supervisor to harass and assault me. Mr. Umansky and Jessenia Maldonado fought for me at trail and won the case. I would recommend Alex Umansky and Jessenia Maldonado.

Tameeka
Alex kicks butt!!!


I'm a fighter and Alex was on my side 110% and fought hard for me every step of the way!!! Every time someone tells me a story about an unfair situation at their job, I send them straight to Alex. He is Sharp. Smart and he Cares!!!!!

DeeDee
Above & Beyond Attorney


Alex is very responsive and knowledgeable. He listened to my concerns and provided honest and realistic feedback. I would recommend Alex to anyone looking for quality, expertise and experience that also includes sincere compassion.

Michelle
Real Estate Buyer's Attorney


The legal team of Yuriy Moshes helped us close on a property quickly and efficiently. They communicated with us clearly and in timely fashion. Yuriy and his team were diligent and knowledgeable and we appreciate their help. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a legal team.

Alex E.
No Better Legal Team


There is no better legal team, in my opinion. They are fast and professional.  As a realtor I am always asked "Who's the best real estate attorney?" I recommend all my clients to them. I look forward to a long relationship with the firm.

Luke D.
Apartment Buyer


After buying our first apartment with Yuriy Moshes... I would 100% recommend the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes. The team was wonderful and worked very well together. They were very helpful from day 1. This was our first time buying an apartment and Yuriy was professional, patient, knowledgeable and helpful every step of the way. He eased all of our worries and made the process very smooth and easy. Everyone was very professional and easy to work with. We enjoyed working with everyone in the office from customer service to the paralegal and Yuriy himself. We will definitely be recommending the office of Yuriy Moshes to everyone who is interested in purchasing or selling their home because the service we received was truly wonderful! Thank you for all of your hard work and helping us purchase our dream apartment!!

Julie G.
First Class Law Firm


Alex Umansky and the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes are a first-class law firm. Alex did a great job for me -- He's sharp, practical, thorough, and explains things in a very understandable manner and always keeps your goal in mind at all times. He is one of the "good guys." I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again and highly recommend him and his firm.

Leo R.
Helpful Attorneys


I had a very pleasant experience dealing with people at the law office. They are very helpful and I would recommend this office to anyone in need of attorney services!

Boris
I Recommend the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes


This is why I recommend the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes. 1. I was buying a co-op and they not only reviewing all of my co-op document, they did a detailed analysis of its financials, the minutes, etc. That was real due diligence that I wouldn't have done on my own. 2. Every email and phone call I made to this office was always returned very quickly. I never had to wait for any answers, and I had a lot of questions. I'm not a professional real estate buyer, so having someone knowledgeable and accessible on my side was great. 3. I actually felt bad for the seller's attorney at closing because my attorney was so much better and somehow at closing the seller ended up paying extra money to get the deal closed. I was super busy at work the week before the closing so it was great knowing that everything would get taken care of. 4. There was no pressure to actually close, my lawyer was totally ok if I walked away from this purchase, which was great since our interests were perfectly aligned. 5. I wish when my parents bought their home in sheapshead bay we knew about this law office. We would have saved a lot of time, money and aggravation. I recommend this law office without any reservation.

Sara
Above and Beyond my Expectations as Seller's Attorney


I recommend the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes, PC, because they always went above and beyond my expectations in handling the selling homes.They are the best what they do..I recommended all my clients to use them when they are purchasing a Home.

Jason
Professional and Timely Care


I recommend the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes, PC, because they always went above and beyond my expectations in handling the selling of our home. Every time I called in, I received professional and timely care for each issue that we had. The staff was courteous, caring and quickly resolved all problems that came along. Mr. Moshes' paralegal, Natasha Faublas, was always available to help me and was extremely friendly. Natasha stands out as a stellar customer service star to me. I have sent all of my friends and family over to Mr. Moshes, as I have confidence that they will receive the care and service I received. Thank you very much to a top notch law firm, one that I highly regard and can not say enough positive compliments about. Thank you Yuriy Moshes!!

Kathy
Top Notch Representation in the Purchase of my First Co-op


Yuriy Moshes provided top notch representation in the purchase of my first co-op. I was scarred several months ago after a bad experience with another deal and a different attorney, one in which I had inadequate representation.  Thankfully, I met my new broker who referred me to Yuriy, who walked me through the process patiently, knowing I was totally freaked out by my prior experience. Even though my deal was a small one, Yuriy Moshes provided excellence in representation and communication.  He procured all the documents in an expedient manner and explained everything clearly and concisely.  His representation made me feel secure in the deal.  Knowing that I had a bright and skilled attorney on my side really made all the difference for me. Yuriy Moshes is cordial, personable and really knows his stuff.  A total professional.  I will recommend to him any friend or family member.

Collen
Short Sale Attorney


When I began my journey with this office to handle my Short Sale, needless to say I was terrified. With any information or anything I needed, no matter what, anytime I called the office, ALL the staff was extremely accommodating. I was always kept in the loop as to what was going on with my sale, even on weekends, there was an answering service that I could contact and they would call me back within a decent amount of time. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable about what we needed and never made us feel as though we were a burden or a problem. They carried out my short sale as seamlessly as possible and I would use them 100 times over.

Michelle
Yuriy Moshes is the Best Real Estate Attorney Ever!!!


Yuriy Moshes is the best real estate attorney ever!!! Everything was explained to me ahead of time and the closing was a breeze. The prices were extremely reasonable and I loved his staff.  I would highly recommend his services and will definitely close with him again.

Alisa
HIGHLY Refer and Recommend Law Office of Yuriy Moshes


Wow!! What an amazing experience!! The Law office of Yuriy Moshes did a fantastic and speedy job when it came to my sale client whose old lawyer dropped the ball by "can you believe it" not answering her calls after they were referred to her. The first day that I referred The Law office of Yuriy Moshes to my client who was in desperate need of a lawyer. They met my client ASAP and had the contract ready ASAP!! The result of their expedient and professional effort. My client who by the way is my very good friend (trust me there is huge pressure to deliver) was more than happy with her new investment property which is now in contract!! I would c. Not only will they get the job done. They are great people to work with as well!! Way to go guys!!!

David
Real Estate Purchase Attorney


Mr. Moshes handled a real estate purchase for me in a professional manner. During the real estate transaction, Mr. Moshes would respond quickly and objectively. He walked me through the process, explaining legal jargon that I did not understand in my contract. The speed and smoothness with which my transaction was handled saved valuable time and I was able to close earlier than expected! Mr. Moshes's expertise of real estate put me at ease with my purchase which is why I highly recommend Mr. Yuriy Moshes!

Pavel
Represented During Sale of Home by Yuriy Moshes


I received exemplary service during the sale of my home. All my questions were answered and I was fully supported and represented throughout the entire transaction. I highly recommend this team!!

Claudine
Real Estate Closing Attorney


Provided closing services for me. Great experience, smooth process, knowledgeable, diligent, professional. Highly recommend

Julian
Attorney for First Time Home Buyer


Yuriy & his team were great, I just closed on a house and they helped me throughout the whole process. As a first time home buyer,I was very nervous, but Yuriy have helped me from A to Z, he answered all my questions , and he made my experience a very pleasant one, I highly recommend him, and I will be using him going forward as my lawyer.

Fadi
The Staff is Impeccable!


For starters, the staff is impeccable! After my first experience with the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes., I would 100% recommend them to everyone. It was a pleasant and easy experience from the first day I retained them and their services. Yuriy Moshes is very knowledge, patient, and most importantly very professional! I am looking forward to using them in the near future!

Alisa
Readily Available


How does one describe their service in one word? Excellent. The team is readily available to answer ones question and works hard to get things done.

Tajudeen
Home Buyer Attorney


After purchasing an apartment with the help of Yuriy Moshes, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney.  He was responsive, knowledgeable and main the process or purchasing a home as care-free as possible.

Joseph
Civil Litigation Attorney


Yuriy and his team has represented me on bank closing, civil litigation with resounding success in addition to representing me a pending contractual real estate closing I am so proud to be a client of his. His team works diligently and are always there when needed. They keep me informed on a daily basis, their team are always 100% engaged to provide you with the best and competent services they have to offer.

Edwin
Best Firm in Town


The best firm in town! Really helped me out. The professionalism they portray should be industry standard.

Charles
Loan Modification Attorney


My experience with this law firm was very pleasant. Anyone attempting to obtain a loan modification knows it can be a very stressful process with massive amounts of paperwork, back and forth with the banks etc. I felt that I was always kept informed of my process, always had someone to talk with and always had a team of people working in my best interest. I am very grateful for all the hard work you have done so far. thank you!

Erik
Real Estate Lawyer


Yuriy and the rest of the office his office are amazing! Answered all my real estate questions and were always available before during and after our closing. Very professional knowledgeable, polite and all for a competitive price. I never thought the closing process would be soo easy. Thank you yuriy and team!

Marina
Seller's and Buyer's Attorney


Yuriy and his team provide friendly and timely service and are always ready to go the extra mile to ensure that the deal gets done. Yuriy helped me with both our sale and purchase and helped time and execute it, despite the difficulties which arose. As I am a broker at Halstead, I also use Yuriy in a professional context, have done several deals with him, and recommend him to all my clients. I enthusiastically recommend his services and team.

Sascha
Outstanding Attorney


Yuriy is an outstanding attorney who is deeply committed to achieving the best results for his clients! His commitment to excellence is what distinguishes him from other attorneys! I would recommend his services to any client!

Samson
Attorney Always Available to Answer any Question


We just completed the purchase of our first home with Yuriy as our attorney. Yuriy and his whole team were simply amazing! They were there every step of the way to help us through this stressful and complicated process. As first time home buyers we had a lot of questions and more than a few jitters. Yuriy was always available to answer any question and explain all the nuances of the process. We highly recommend Yuri Moshes and his fantastic team! If you're every looking for a real estate attorney, Yuriy is your man!

Mike
Helped me Claim my Real Estate Brokerage Commission


After being screwed over by a client, Yuriy Moshes was there to claim my commission that was rightfully mine. They did an outstanding job arguing my case and making sure we came out on top. They were very knowledgeable about the law, they applied the perfect amount of pressure and maintained a professional manner through it all. Any loved one or colleague of mine that needs an attorney, I will definitely be sending them your way! You guys rock!!!!!

Ashley
I highly recommend The Law Office of Yuriy Moshes, PC


When closing my first sale I was so happy to have Yuriy Moshes team there to help along the way. They were very professional and patient. They knew exactly what to do to get things done in timely manner. If you are looking for a great law firm to represent you I highly recommend The Law Office of Yuriy Moshes, PC. They will get the job done!!!

Tiffany
Empathetic Foreclosure Attorney


I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mr. Moshes and his staff. Professional, friendly, warm, empathetic, honest, communicative... All the things you would want in legal representation. I am beyond grateful for their services during a very scary foreclosure... It sounds dramatic, but I am not elaborating when I say that I nearly destroyed my life had I not followed their advice. I was able to find a beyond perfect solution to a nightmare through options I did not even know existed by speaking with Mr. Moshes and Mr. Fischer. If you are here looking for help, do not hesitate to contact their office. They CAN help you!

Terri
Condo Buyer's Attorney


We recently worked with Yuriy Moshes on a closing for our condo. I would definitely recommend working with the firm based on our very positive experience. From the beginning, Yuriy was extremely knowledgeable, professional and patient. He was quick to answer all our questions taught us a lot about the real estate process in general. He has a vast knowledge of the NYC real estate market and good relationship with local brokers, developers and other attorneys. Truly helped make a process that can often be very stressful and tedious much more pleasant. Thanks for all your hard work!

Veronika
Short Sale Negotiations Attorney


The office of Yuriy Moshes recently handled the short sale of my home. They made the process that could have easily been scary and stressful, as seamlessly and easy as possible. Everyone was very friendly and professional. They kept me updated throughout every step of the process and handled the negotiations with the bank timely and in my best interest. I will gladly recommend them to all of my friends, family and acquaintances. They really do a great job.

Carol
A Wonderful and Professional Real Estate Firm.


When lots of my friend told that they barely had an chance to meet their attorney even they had hired one to help on purchasing or selling their houses. But lucky me, I have all my chances to talk or meet Mr. Moshes all the time whenever I had any questions regarding my purchase. Mr. Moshes is very knowledgeable and professional in real estate and always try his best to protect my best interest which i have been very appreciated. I strongly recommend their firm. A wonderful and professional Firm.

Kimay
Attorney That Returned Calls and Answered them with Enthusiasm


Yuriy and his team are very professional and great people to do business with.. they guided me every step of the way. They returned the calls right away and answered with enthusiasm. I will definitively keep their number for my next projects.

Richard
Need an attorney for a real estate deal?


Need an attorney for a real estate deal? Look no further!! Exceptional service and responsiveness throughout the process of buying my first coop. Will use Yuriy's firm again for my future needs when buying or selling properties.

Christopher
Law Office of Yuriy Moshes Saved my Parent's Home


Im giving this law firm 5 stars. My parents lost a lot of money trying to save their home, nothing was resolved until they were introduced to the wonderful staff at Yuriy Moshes firm. They saved my parents home. Their professionalism is beyond expected. Great costumes service! I absolutely recommend!!!

Shez
I am a Real Estate Agent and I Highly Recommend This Office


I am a Real Estate agent, and I highly recommend this office. Yuriy and his stellar team are very professional , reliable, and responsive. They have helped me on multiple transactions and I cant thank them enough. Keep up the awesome work!!

Bryan
Labor and Employment Attorney at the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes


I recently had the chance to obtain legal advice from Alex Umansky, a labor and employment attorney at the Law Office of Yuriy Moshes, regarding an employment contract. Alex was an absolute pleasure to work with. Most law firms and attorneys are not very good in communicating with potential clients so I was pretty amazed with Alex Umansky's strong communication skills and legal knowledge. Alex called me immediately each time he had an update, even if it was a small unsubstantial update. Also, Alex always provided sound advice and answers to all of my questions. With his help, I was able to make educated and informed decisions regarding my future career moves. I have recommended Alex to friends and family members and highly recommend him and his law firm to anyone who needs assistance in the employment field.

Will
Write a comment:

*

Your email address will not be published.

REQUEST A FREE CONSULTATION

Fill out the form below to recieve a free and confidential intial consultation.

VISIT US TODAY

Our lawyers are available 24/7. We are here for you on evenings, weekends and holidays and will work around your schedule to defend your rights.

Manhattan office

322 W. 48th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY, 10036


Brooklyn Office

517 Brighton Beach Avenue, 2nd Floor
Brooklyn, New York 11235


New Jersey Office

111 Northfield Avenue, Suite 208A
West Orange, New Jersey, 07052